My Bill Clinton/William Shatner/Leonard Nimoy/Work Dream

I’m at my workplace, during a conference and having a staff picnic.  There are 3 buildings on the grounds….the main tower, a conference building with a fireplace, nice leather furniture and tables, and of course a “break area” with tables, chairs, kitchen appliances, etc.

Something happens to a coworker’s child and she is rushed to the hospital.  While awaiting news of her child, she is told it’s an unexcused absence if she does not go back to her duties.  After testing and monitoring, it is determined the child is going to be fine.  With that good news, we go to the break area to finish our picnic.

While there, I am talking about a certain car commercial that pits the 2 Mr Spocks from Star Trek together, the original Mr Spock (Leonard Nimoy) and the new Mr Spock from the latest movie coming out.  Suddenly, Leonard Nimoy appears….he is wearing baggy old man pants and a teeshirt.  His hair is long and he is carrying his golf clubs.  After he gets there, in walks Bill Clinton, who says to me “Who do I remind you of right now?”  Then, in a blink of an eye, he turns into William Shatner going thru various phases of Captain Jim Kirk, from young to older.  He is giving Leonard a hard time about the commercial. At that point, Leonard Nimoy says “I always have been and always shall be your friend” and leaves to go play golf.

The party then moves to the conference center, where in front of the fireplace lie all my dogs…staring at me.  I said “How the hell did you guys get here?” And I wake up to find all my dogs in the bedroom staring at me.

Live long and prosper folks.

Leave a Reply

