My camping/guinea pig/Jimmy Stewart dream

Camping with the family, we put the tent up, and start going through the supplies only to find that one of the children packed their guinea pig in a little tupperware container.  Rather than let the little critter run loose in the tent, we have to go on the hunt for something to keep it in.  While looking for something, we come across my uncles and my brothers who are in a fishing boat on the lake, so we invite them to come on over to our site.

Not far from the tent we find a building which has storage areas, laundry facility, shower, dressing rooms.   While there we find an area which has shelves and racks and cages…which is perfect since we need one of those for the guinea pig.  We grab one and immediately house the critter, at which time I get a call from my old high school p.e. teacher.  The guinea pig is a bit nervous, so I have her sing it a song.

On the way back to the tent, we stop at a wooded area, where all my kids and their kids are at the playground.   They are making a video in which the grownups dress up in goofy outfits and act afool, reciting made up rap songs.

We finally get to the tent, and settle in for the evening.  The next morning, we go on up for a shower.  As I am getting ready to take my shower, the lock on the door disappears, and Jimmy Stewart comes walking through looking for his wife.

At that time, I decide it’s time to go, because this place is just too strange for me.  So we pack up and go home, only to remember there were people still sleeping in our tent and we forgot to grab the guinea pig.

Leave a Reply

