My Hugh Jackman/Coatimundi/Work dream

I got a role in a Hugh Jackman movie, so we had to go to Australia.  While there, we stayed in this apartment in this huge complex.  I’m thinking it was a motel of sorts.  At one point we were outside with Hugh and his lovely wife, discussing the movie, having some drinks, when all of a sudden this girl walks up to him and tries to plant a big ole kiss on his face.  He pushed her away saying “I get this a lot, and I always tell you gals, I am married.”  Suddenly, we hear a commotion in the back on this huge patio/deck, so we all run out to see what is going on.  Some idiot had a wild coatimundi on the deck, and had a contest to see who was dumb enough to put their face in the cage.  A guy was wearing a motorcycle helmet, protective goggles, the whole 9 yards.  He said “Oh, she’s a cutie, I’ll do it.”  Well, he put his face in there and that cute little animal went wild and at one point grabbed onto his helmet/goggles and he was running all round with this coatimundi flailing around his head.  He got his helmet off and escaped unharmed.  As we walk back into the hotel/apartment complex, we are surrounded by dogs.  There are dogs everywhere…and dog fur.  On the way down the hall, I suddenly find myself at a scene from the movie set at my place of employment, which  in the dream is a hospital setting.  We are filing records for maternity patients, when suddenly we are alerted that there is a 63 yr old pregnant patient coming in.  Turns out she is a coworker.  She is completely distraught and in disbelief, and has been informed she must stop work immediately due to her age and condition.  Another coworker believes this is false, and it turns out that coworker was stealing motorcycles, and selling them to buy alcohol.  She was caught by means of a sting operation involving bikers, motocycles and booze.  Then, suddenly we are outside, and Hugh Jackman alerts everyone there is a torrential downpour coming and to seek shelter.  Meanwhile, out front, people are drunk, driving all over the grounds, gathered on the lawn, mothers are letting their children climb all over my furniture and tear apart my throws and pillows.   I can’t help but think “I will be so glad when this movie is done so I can go back home to my own house.”

Leave a Reply

