My Hugh Jackman in the kitchen dream

The dream starts in the house I grew up in.  I walk downstairs from the bedrooms with my grandkids to find my sister with her grandson sitting at the table talking with Hugh Jackman while my mother fixes him dinner.  Suddenly, he asks if I am up for being with the Xmen, because there are some sinister people in the neighborhood.  Well, yeah, I’m down with that.  It seems my mutant talent is being invisible and making people do things with my mind.  (For instance, my sister said in the dream “My grandson will cry if someone makes this monkey scream.”  So I did that with my mind and the kid didn’t even flinch.)  My daughter would accompany us.  Her mutant talent is touching items that others have come in contact with and reading their thoughts that way.  She can fly and travel at high rates of speed, and I can levitate.  You see, there was a rather large band of evil-doers disguised as elderly people on a field trip from their nursing home.  They were roaming the area in their bus, wreaking havoc on the unsuspecting public.  We tracked them down to a museum where there was a rather large gathering and they were scheduled to set off a bomb of some sort to kidnap a rather influential artist as well as steal some art.  We find a rather suspicious looking individual looking at a jewel display, so my daughter strikes up a little conversation with him.  He abruptly leaves.  She then touches an object that he had been in contact with and learned he knew we were with the Xmen and was planning on hunting us down at precisely 9:30 pm.  We then follow some other individuals, and I levitate above them and make them tell me who they were with and where they were going.  Wolverine then comes running up the stairs and we decide the fellow who is hunting us down at 9:30 pm is the ring leader, so we must go trap him at the location he is going to (which happens to be the house I grew up in).  Just as we round up the bad guys, my dog licks me in the face and wakes me up.

Leave a Reply

