My Amy Roloffin a camper at the mall with R Phillip Prince dream

Amy Roloff is in her new venue on the Roloff farm checking out the new sound system, when suddenly she breaks out into Pink’s “Just You and Your Hand Tonight”.  Then, she loads everyone into the big camper so that we can all make our way to the campground that is approximately 90 miles from where we were.

We drive and drive and eventually we end up at a mall in the middle of nowhere.  We are all walking around looking for the food court, which evidently does not exist anymore.  Some of us get separated and I find myself in JC Penney’s with my real life good friend and children’s author R Phillip Prince.  (Author of “Mouse in the Viking’s Beard”..check it out)  I say “Hey, Phil, do you know where everyone went?  We have to find that camper, lest we be stranded here forever.”  So, Phil, who evidently decided to get an ornery streak said “Yup, let’s go!” and starts running.  I try to keep up and finally track him through the furniture department, where he hid behind a chair.  He jumped out and yelled “Gotcha Taffy!”  I then chase him again down a hallway and through a door to the elevators, but can’t find him at all.  I yell “Come on Phil, this isn’t funny anymore!” and then go back out the door to see if I missed him.

In the meantime, Phil came through another door and couldn’t find me so hopped on the elevator to the 4th floor to find the camper.  I get on next elevator to try and catch up, for fear I am forever stranded at a JC Penney at a mall with no food court in the middle of nowhere.

Then, suddenly, I found myself awake walking into the bathroom.

Yes, I really dream this stuff…who could make it up?

One thought on “My Amy Roloffin a camper at the mall with R Phillip Prince dream

Leave a Reply

