My singing in church with 20 dollars and a photographer dream

My daughter and I walk into a church…it is completely flooded with water.  (Seems they are doing a mass baptismal.)  Of course, being petrified of water myself, I will not venture inside.  “I’ll drown!” I scream.  Suddenly, it was like someone pulled a plug and all the water was gone.

The preacher was a woman and she was dressed in long white robes.  She proceeded to lead the choir in a joyful rendition of “There’s a hole in the Bottom of the Sea” followed by “The 12 Days of Christmas”.

They then passed around a plate…not for the congregation to contribute, but to give each member something.  I found $20.00 in my envelope, and kindly asked what that was for.  The preacher answered “It seems the police department came into some extra money and gave it to the church, and I thought why not distribute it amongst our congregation?”

At that point, my daughter is feeling ill, so we must leave.  She goes out first, while I gather up our belongings.  I can’t find her, so I locate the stairs to go out, and instead of stairs, I have to climb down a ladder.  I finally find her outside, and instead of being outside the church, we are outside my old high school, where there is a photographer sitting in his car with a camera.  My daughter says “That guy took your picture out here years ago, and he stopped me and said he had to take my picture because I looked just like you.”   Then, we walked down the street, got on the bus and went home.

 

Leave a Reply

