My giant gorilla on the porch dream

There was a giant gorilla (or bear) loose in the neighborhood.  It ended up on the front porch of the house I grew up in and eventually came through the front door.  There were little kids upstairs playing, so to protect them, I took them into the attic.  As I whispered stories to them to keep them entertained, we noticed a man sitting on the roof outside the attic window.  Then, the giant gorilla (or bear) left.

Suddenly I am in a different house listening to Peggy Lee on the stereo.  I went into the bathroom….oh, it had a beautiful blue clawfoot tub set above the floor on a pedestal.  There was a sliding wood door that hooked shut.  Outside the window, there were 2 coyotes trying to kill a pig at the neighbor’s.  Immediately, my brother threw 2 chickens from the refrigerator into the neighbors yard and rescued all the animals.  The coyotes got loose, we put a stray red doberman mix inside the fence and warned all the neighbors about the coyote.  Then, my brother delivered the pig’s babies.

I really need to stop eating cheese before bed.

Leave a Reply

