My Criminal Minds, I Got An Apartment Dream

I dreamed I was in an episode of Criminal Minds.  It was a particularly disturbing episode.  I was playing a Doctor….a therapist of some sort for the department, but I also helped investigate.  At one point I was assisting Reed.  It seems he had been drugged and woke up in the morning with a character played by Lily Tomlin.  She claimed they had a one night stand, during at which time her friend went missing.  She had several texts stating as such.  Reed, of course, did not believe that he had any relations with this person, but did agree to assist her in finding her friend.  In the meantime, together we were going to work on finding out who this Lily Tomlin character really was and why she would claim such things.  Could it be that she was the one that drugged him?

Cut to having lunch with my sister when I get a page from Hotch regarding his son.  We have to go find him.  Eventually we do find the boy, and I end up counseling him and his dad both.  Whatever it was involved a man in a black sedan.  While I am counseling Hotch, a wealthy looking woman comes in demanding that Hotch goes to dinner with her.  She assumes I am his girlfriend and insists I must wear a dress if I am to attend.  I informed her I do not wear dresses, and I am not a girlfriend, but rather am a Doctor.  She insults my wardrobe, and my pierced cartilage on my ear, and says “What kind of Doctor dresses like that?”  I was wearing jeans, a tank top and a jacket.  She then says “If you do not wear a dress you will not attend with me!”  I said “Well, listen lady, I don’t know who the hell you are, but if you don’t like my piercing, you sure as hell won’t like my tattoos.”  I then told her I was a Psychologist and insinuated she should go screw herself, because nobody would want to do that for her.

Then, I am at an apartment, and the landlady shows up to collect the rent.  It was a very nice apartment, but I had no idea what I was doing there.  You see, I have a nice house already.  So, I explain to her there must be some mistake, because I have no clue why I am there.  She said “The rent is 600 dollars this month.”  I said “Well, come back later, when the people that really live here might be home, because I don’t even know where I am.”

Leave a Reply

