My art show in the living room, beach boy dream

This starts in the living room of a man’s house.  He is having an art show, with things on display in a curio cabinet.  To the left are all things that he has put together that were part of his life.  (Items that mean something to him.) He has made wood carvings, has pocket watches, fishing lures and the likes.  To the right, are things he has put together regarding his son.  These things are mostly photographs the man has taken of his son in uniform, along with badges, parts of his uniform, that sort of thing.  I believe the son was a fire fighter.

Cut back to my house, where I get a visit from an old friend of one of my brothers.  He has a young child with him, and walks in the side door.  We walk into the front room, where suddenly, everything has changed.  There is a hide-a-bed couch by the front window, a black swivel chair in the corner, and a huge tv on a stand.  The young child was drinking red koolaid and suddenly I see red koolaid all over my wall.

In the meantime I am trying to get ready to leave for my surgery.  So, I clean the wall as best I can, and call the surgery center, who informs me they are running 4 hours late and can I come in the next day?  Well, I said..”No…I have to go back to work!   My boss won’t give me another day off.”  Then I look outside and a red sportscar is there to pick me up.

I get to the facility and find I left my glasses in the ladies room.  On the way back to retrieve them, we end up in an auditorium, sitting at a table watching the Beachboys perform “Kokomo”….John Stamos is playing with them, and when they get to the high parts that nobody can reach anymore, they play clips on the giant screens of themselves when they were younger singing the higher parts.

Leave a Reply

