I don’t even know what to call this dream!

This dream starts with me going to my friend’s camper.  I call for directions, and I’m on my way, but we end up meeting elsewhere.  Instead of her camper, we end up meeting at this really old, big white house.  It’s more like a mansion than a house.  Sitting at the huge table in the glorious dining room, we are discussing our plans for the day.  Suddenly she points out the houses through the window behind her.

“You see that grey house?” she asks me.  “Well, there’s a man starving in that house.  He’s a veteran waiting on his benefits.  It will be another 2 or 3 weeks before he gets them.  Right now all he has is a bag of potato chips, a loaf of bread, some butter and some kind of fruit.”  I respond, “Well, then, we must go get him some groceries at Hy-Vee.”

As we are preparing to leave,  the french door to the dining area flies open, and my friend stands up.  She’s wearing a yellow dress, and suddenly she looks very very thin.  I said “You look awfully skinny?  Did you lose weight? Are you sick?”  She said “Yeah, I lost about 60 pounds, except for in my left arm.  I can’t lose any weight in my left arm.”  And sure enough, her left arm is not as thin as her right arm.

We go out into the next room, and my ex husband comes out with a medical record for my daughter, demanding to know what the hell kind of medication she was prescribed.  I look at it and say “Hey, asshole, this is migraine medicine.”  To which he responded “Oh.”

Then we are on our way to the grocery store, when suddenly, we are watching something, either on a screen or on a stage.  There is a stream with a crushed empty beer can at the bottom, and a man’s voice coming from it “Son, son, is that you son?”  Off to the right of that can is another empty beer can who responds “Well, who the hell are you?”  The first can voice responds “I am your father.  I left you and your mother 15 years ago.”

It is at that point, that we are left to come up with the story line of why the father beer can voice left the son beer can voice and his mother.

Leave a Reply

