My I can’t use this bathroom because a gorilla is loose dream

I am standing in my living room, but everything has been moved around.  My curio cabinet is in the middle of the room, tipped over and half it’s size.  The fireplace is over by the kitchen doorway, and the tv is where the curio cabinet used to be, only it’s in pulled out away from the wall about 3 feet.  I can’t quite figure out who did it, and nobody will admit to it.  So, I decide I’m going to go into the bathroom to take a shower.

I leave my living room and suddenly I am in the hallway of another building, looking for my bathroom.  There are people wandering around, and point me in the direction of my bathroom which is in this other building.  While entering the bathroom, I see someone walking a young gorilla.  “What is this place?” I ask, and am told that it is a place for special gorillas who learn to communicate with sign language.  Essentially, it is gorilla college.

As I close the bathroom door behind me, I realize I am in my parents’ old bathroom.  I thought to myself this is fine because I know this bathroom.  Suddenly, there is an alarm going off.  This giant gorilla, who was called Kong…(go figure)…got loose, and he’s scared and he’s ginormous.  Well, that’s just great because I can’t possibly take a shower with a giant gorilla running around.

So, I run back to my living room and say “Ok, we gotta go.  The only place I can take a shower is in Port Byron, IL.”  So, we jump in the car and drive.  On the way, we have discovered that the highway is leading to unknown territory and all the signs are gone.  We have no idea where we are going, and I said “Great…how the hell am I gonna get my shower now?”

I ended up in my parents’ old basement where, lo and behold there was a shower.  Not only was there a shower, but there was also a secret room way in the back of the basement where people would go to work.

I had peanut butter before I went to sleep.

Leave a Reply

